South Tees Mental Health Support Team

Voluntary and community sector providers have formed a partnership to create the South Tees Mental Health Support Team. The partnership members includes,

  • The Link

  • Middlesbrough and Stockton Mind

  • The Junction

  • A Time 4 you

  • ABC

  • Changing Futures North East

  • Redcar and Cleveland Mind


Mental Health Support Teams will be recruited from September 2021 across South Tees to work in schools to deliver three core functions:

  • Support senior mental health leads in educational settings to develop and introduce their whole school or whole college approach to mental health and emotional wellbeing
  • Deliver evidence based interventions for mild to moderate mental health and emotional wellbeing needs
  • Provide timely advice to staff and liaise with external specialist services so that children and young people can get the right support and remain in education 



Schools identified to be involved in this initial stage of the Mental Health Support Team are detailed below, if your child does not attend one of these schools and requires support please contact us to see what support we can provide.

St Alphonsus 

Sacred Heart 

Corpus Christi 

St Thomas More 

St Pius 

St Josephs 

St Gerards 

Beech Grove



North Ormesby


Park End


Berwick Hills



Trinity Catholic Collate (inc 6th Form)

Unity City Academy

Outwood Ormesby

St Mary’s Catholic Primary School

Errington Primary School

Grangetown Primary School

Lakes Primary School

Zetland Primary School

St Benedict’s Catholic Primary School

Skelton Primary School

South Bank Community Primary School

Teesville Academy

Green Gates Primary School

Whitecliffe Academy

Chaloner Primary School

Freebrough Academy

Rye Hills Academy

Outwood Academy Normanby

Sacred Heart Catholic Secondary

Laurence Jackson

Archway Pru